Mr Garth Popple

Executive Director, We Help Ourselves (WHOS®);
Director, WHOS International® Pty Ltd;
Chairperson (and ex Past President) Australasian Therapeutic Communities Association (ATCA)
Deputy President, World Federation of Therapeutic Communities (WFTC)
Past President – International Federation of NGOs (IFNGO)
Past Co Chair and Executive Member of the Australian National Council on Drugs (ANCD) for 13 years;

Garth has been working in the TC sector for the past 38 years. Garth was made an Honorary Fellow of the University of Western Sydney which was awarded in recognition of ‘Services to the Community' and in 2007 was a recipient of a National Honour Roll Award for persons who have made a significant contribution, over a considerable time period, to the Drug and Alcohol field.

Garth received the Prime Minister’s Award (Australia) at the 2010 National Drug and Alcohol Awards. The award recognises an individual as having made a significant commitment and contribution to reducing the impact and negative effects of drug and alcohol use